Root Blog


Edward Artemiev
Toei Music CD, 199?


All music composed in 1972 on a Russian ANS Synthesizer.



  1. the clayton peacock on April 13th, 2011

    Now, that’s pretty cool.

  2. […] just a great film about space, it’s an all-time great, period. Now, the score to the film is available for free download. And as awesome and spooky sounding as it is, the story of it’s creation is arguably […]

  3. Ian on April 15th, 2011

    Whoever provided the mp3’s – thank you very much, but could you not label them?

  4. Jefre on April 15th, 2011

    that’s the way I got them, sorry.

  5. Allight on April 15th, 2011


    What a delightful bit of audio-phonic decadence, thank you my good man!

  6. Ameen on April 17th, 2011

    Fantastic! Does anyone have the track names?

  7. Max on April 17th, 2011


    1. Part I, Bach (02:46)
    2. Part II (02:29)
    3. Part III (02:20)
    4. Part IV (03:11)
    5. Part V (02:25)
    6. Part VI (07:14)
    7. Part VII (03:53)
    8. Part VIII, Bach (Remix #1) (02:53)
    9. Part IX (01:22)
    10. Part X (00:36)
    11. Part XI (02:06)
    12. Part XII, Bach (Remix #2) (01:40)
    13. Part XIII (04:41)
    14. Part XIV (00:41)
    15. Part XV (04:34)
    16. Part XVI, Bach (Remix #3) (06:17)
    17. Part XVII, Bach 2 (01:20)

  8. Meaghers on April 17th, 2011

    To whoever provided the mp3’s thanks a lot, but could you cook my breakfast and give me a bj?

    @Ian: quit being an idiot and label the *free* music yourself.

  9. onosendai on April 20th, 2011

    Thank you so much for sharing this!

  10. SOLARIS : on May 18th, 2012

    […] can get it for free HERE (courtesy of Root Strata) and check out a live demo of the ANS below.  There is only one in […]

  11. Hypervoice on September 15th, 2012

    The link is dead. Can you reupload please? Been looking for this for a while.

  12. Christof. on November 18th, 2012

    A reupload would be the greatest. Thanks!

  13. boba on December 1st, 2012

    link is dead, need a re-up ! thanks.

  14. Rocis on December 14th, 2012

    This music seams to be FANTASTIC!!
    Please please please
    Let anybody me download it.
    Thank you

  15. Mebius on January 10th, 2013

    I re-uploaded the file.
    Quick link, here you go, fellows : :)

  16. Mebius on January 10th, 2013

    (The quality is different, though. It’s lossless but readable with VLC, or easily convertible.)

  17. Deb on June 5th, 2013

    Thanks! ( :

  18. Artemiy on December 19th, 2013

    Hey, guys! You’ll better order “Solaris. The Mirror. Stalker” & “Electroshock Presents: Electroacoustic Music. Vol. IV. Synthesizer ANS. Archive Tapes 1964-1971” CDs in good quality + all other music that we’re officialy releasing on “Electroshock Records” label since 1997. Please visit our official website – or FB page –
    or Discogs page –
    Artemiy Artemiev

  19. Francis on December 12th, 2014

    Links down :(

  20. James on December 16th, 2014

    No replies from the cheapskates, good luck with that Artemiy!

    I love your soundtrack and bought the vinyl double a while back, it’s a lovely thing.

  21. Hal Jordan on May 20th, 2017

    The links area dead.
    Please reuploaded.