Root Blog



Live edit from the Hemlock Tavern – 4.25.09.
Hope to have a proper document of the rehearsal / show out on RS soon.

The line up was:
Evan Caminiti  – Electric Guitar
Jefre Cantu-Ledesma – Pure Wave Oscilator, Electronics, bells
Tony Cross – Harmonium / Violin
Michael Elrod- Tambura
Lisa McGee – Shuruti Box, Vocals
Jon Porras – Electric Guitar
Zach Wallace – Gong

  1. highaura'd on May 8th, 2009



  2. Thomas on May 8th, 2009

    Right on, thanks!

    Will def pick up the RS release of this too. It was a great show, minus the annoying guy in front, and the chattering people near the back. >:O

  3. Tristero on May 8th, 2009

    Blimey. Great stuff.


  4. Matt on May 9th, 2009

    This is great. Nice picture too.

  5. Andrew on May 9th, 2009


  6. brad rose on May 9th, 2009

    nice one. i can’t believe you got THE tony cross to grace you with his presence.

  7. Niles on May 10th, 2009

    I’m confused. Where is the link to the audio?

  8. turiluri on May 11th, 2009

    Something completely different: Will the tape on NNA tapes be released or is it cancelled? Greetz!

  9. Jefre on May 11th, 2009

    There is no d/ld for this stuff. Just the clip under the photo. The
    NNA tape should be out soon..I know it’s’s been seen..held in hand..listened to. Just not by me.

  10. SUN LIGHTS on May 14th, 2009

    Gorgeous. Looking forward to the RS release of this…