Root Blog

Ear Burners, 2009


In alphabetical order:

Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion (Domino)
Tomasz Bednarczyk – Let’s Make Better Mistakes Tomorrow (12k)
City Center – City Center (Type)
Cloaks – Two New Works / New Shit 2009 (self-released / self-released)
William Fowler Collins – Perdition Hill Radio (Type)
Concern – Truth & Distance (Digitalis Recordings)
Darwinsbitch – Ore (Digitalis Recordings)
Greg Davis – Mutually Arising / Primes (Kranky / Autumn)
John Davis – Vines Go Roaming / There’s Always Tomorrow (Digitalis / Students of Decay)
Kevin Drumm – Imperial Horizon (Hospital Productions)
Earn – Down The Well / Person (Monorail Trespassing / Young Tapes)
Emeralds – Allegory Of Allergies (Weird Forest)
Chihei Hatakeyama – Saunter (Room 40)
King Kong Ding Dong – Youth Culture Index (self-released)
Greg Kowalsky – Tape Chants (Kranky)
Marble Sky – The Sad Return (Students of Decay)
Alva Noto – Xerrox Vol. 2 (Raster Noton)
Oneohtrix Point Never – Betrayed In The Octagon / Zones Without People / Russian Mind (No Fun Productions / Arbor / No Fun Productions)
Yui Onodera & The Beautiful Schizophonic – Radiance (Basses Frequencies)
OOIOO – Armonica Hewa (Thrill Jockey)
Ryonkt – Small Conversations (Experimedia)
Universal Studios Florida – Ocean Sunbirds (Little Fury Things)
Washed Out – Life of Leisure (Mexican Summer)