Root Blog

Rootmix – ARP – Minimal Mix for Two Turntables

Rootmix – ARP  – Minimal Mix for Two Turntables

01. Anthony Moore – “Mu Na H–Uile Ni A Shaoileas”
02. Ellen Fullman – “Harmonic Cross Sweep”
03. Lubomyr Melnyk – “The Fountain (For Two Pianos)”
04. Roberto Cacciapaglia – “Sonanze: 9th Movement”
05. Balanescu Quartet String Quartet – “No. 2 VI”
06. Circle – “B.F.F.”
07. Henry Flynt – “You Are My Everlovin’”
08. John Cale & Terry Riley – “Ides of March”
09. Brainticket – “Cosmic Wind”
10. Virginia Astley – “It’s Too Hot To Sleep”
11. Faust – “Krautrock”


ARP is Alexis Georgopoulos

  1. james on May 3rd, 2010

    it’s about time virginia astley got some love. “from gardens where we feel secure” is an album of fracking genius.

  2. Brad on May 3rd, 2010

    Amazing! Thank you!

  3. aaron on May 3rd, 2010

    wow best mix i’ve heard in ages
    more please

  4. Erik Otis on May 4th, 2010

    Great mix! Would you mind if I posted about this with a link to your site so people from my site can check out your mixtape and download here at your blog?

    thanks for the mix


  5. zacharius on May 4th, 2010

    this sounds beautiful. thanks so much.

  6. evan on May 5th, 2010

    im bros with this mix

  7. svf on May 6th, 2010

    I believe the composer of the String Quartet on the 5th selection is Michael Nyman…

  8. Noel on May 7th, 2010

    Loving every minute of this. thanks for sharing!

  9. ALEXIS on May 11th, 2010

    Indeed, you are correct SVF.
    It is Nyman.

  10. […] Download: Arp’s Minimal Mix for Two Turntables […]

  11. DAVE on March 13th, 2011

    Hi – excellent mix – also would also love to hear anything else similar..

  12. chris_c on August 26th, 2012

    would love to hear this when you have the time – love the blog – thanks for living

  13. Shank on September 26th, 2012

    Would love to see this re-uploaded if possible!! :)