Root Blog


Spacemen 3
Fire CD, 1990

01. Big City (Everybody I Know Can Be Found Here) (10:51)
02. Just To See You Smile (Orchestral Mix) (3:19)
03. I Love You (5:32)
04. Set Me Free-I’ve Got The Key (5:12)
05. Set Me Free (Reprise) (1:51)
06. Why Couldn’t I See (6:37)
07. Just To See You Smile (Insrumental Mix) (3:20)
08. When Tomorrow Hits (4:27)
09. Feel So Sad (Reprise) (2:46)
10. Hypnotized (5:57)
11. Sometimes (6:36)
12. Feelin’ Just Fine (Head Full Of Shit) (4:33)
13. Billy Whizz-Blue 1 (7:34)
14. Drive-Feel So Sad (5:35)
15. Feelin’ Just Fine (Alt. Mix) (4:31)


  1. icastico on June 16th, 2010


  2. weis on June 16th, 2010

    the second half of this album is perfect. Billy Whizz was the impelling force for Zelienople way back in the day.

  3. b.neptune on June 16th, 2010

    yeah, and the way “Sometimes” barely hangs there for six or so minutes. I’d love to see (and hear) ‘J. Spaceman’ tour more of these songs with Spiritualized as essentially, side two is the first batch of Spiritualized songs. What a great record – Sonic’s stuff too. I once made a Spacemen 3 ‘best of’ cassette about 15 years ago, and was surprised that I ended up taking more songs from this record than any other.

  4. danny on June 16th, 2010

    this may very well be my favorite of their releases.. though it’s hard to say! stone cold classic.

  5. weis on June 17th, 2010

    There’s some digital error sounds on this rip.