Root Blog

Anna Själv Tredje – Tussilago Fanfara

Anna Själv Tredje
Tussilago Fanfara
Silence, LP – 1977

A1. Mossen (7:21)
A2. Inkomster Utanför Tiden (11:28)
B1. Den Barbariska Söndagen (14:13)
B2. Tusen År & Sju Timmar (8:32)

Artwork by Tom Benson
Recorded by Lars Engdahl
Written by Karl Gasleben & Mikael Bojén


  1. Jefre on April 23rd, 2012


  2. Andre on May 1st, 2012

    Great! Not that common with this kind of kraut stuff from sweden at that time.

  3. Drew on May 5th, 2012

    I absolutely loved this album in my college days…excellent zone-out space dream stuff. Happy to see it’s getting some love here.

  4. ob pond on May 11th, 2012

    very dreamy . totally a mix of the best of reilly, schulze, froese etc. thanks for this !

  5. chris_c on August 26th, 2012

    totally new to me – the cover looks intriguing – thanks

  6. Manikin Mario on June 25th, 2013

    One of my “Island” Recordings!
    Looking for a contact to members of the group to release it on CD!

  7. star robot system on April 24th, 2014

    WHEN IN CD OFFICIAL?!?!?!?!??!

    is a MUST!

  8. star robot system on June 4th, 2014


  9. Greg on March 19th, 2015

    Amazing album not content on one stylistic approach to their electronic music. I like the fact they draw on minimalist, ambient and berlin school and seem to pull this off freshly(well for its time). This needs to be released on a silver disc.

  10. Mikael on February 12th, 2016

    A bit OT. But I remember listening to Genom mörkret mot stjärnorna by Anna Själv Tredje in my early teens, recorded from radio. I’m at least quite sure it was by Anna Själv Tredje. Can anyone confirm if I am right? Was it ever released as a record? I would love to listen to it again but the tape is lost since many years…

  11. Micke on June 18th, 2016

    I can confirm that “Genom mörkret mot stjärnorna” is by Anna själv tredje.
    It was on air 13 jan 1981 (info from Radioarkivet).
    I’m also searching for the old radio shows, I know about one more from 1978 (12.4 or 4.12) both are from the radioshow “Tonkraft”.