Root Blog

In The Heather

George Cromarty
Wind In The Heather

Dancing Cat / Windham Hill Records
LP, 1984

01. The Mouse And The Elephant
02. Mother With Child
03. Wind In The Heather
04. The Evergreen
05. Bittersweet
06. Satie
07. Laurindo
08. Angelique
09. Fanfare #1
10. Fanfare #2
11. The Linden Tree
12. De Palma, De Paloma
13. Highland Ballad


Thanks John D. for the rip!

  1. Maxwell on September 3rd, 2012

    YES, thanks JD!

  2. tylerw on September 4th, 2012

    this is great, thank you!

  3. Danny on September 6th, 2012

    This is a classic in my book! Thanks for reminding me to listen to it again Jefre!

  4. Dylan on September 11th, 2012

    Thanks so much for this. I spent hors looking for a digital copy of this online a few weeks ago. Wish he was still alive making music. cheers!

  5. pekler on September 12th, 2012

    Such a beautiful record. Had this on cassette way back in the day. Had to keep it hidden from my cool friends.

  6. pascal on October 1st, 2012

    Thanks so much for this really beautiful record. I can’t stop to listen to it.

  7. Pascal on October 1st, 2012

    Have found some info here :

    George Cromarty passed away on 1991 according to his daughter

  8. kenneth on March 18th, 2013

    Flawless download beautiful thank you

  9. kenneth on March 19th, 2013

    George Cromarty/ Grass roots Guitar is the October 2012 edition of this blog and like this album downloaded flawlessly

  10. jim on July 9th, 2013

    I’m getting invalid format on the zip file. Thanks for any help.

  11. jim on September 12th, 2020

    File no longer on Mediafire.

    Any chance of a re-upload?