Root Blog

Music For Nine Post Cards


Hiroshi Yoshimura
Music For Nine Post Cards
Sound Process LP, 1982

01. Water Copy 6:02
02. Clouds 5:50
03. Blink 4:39
04. Dance PM 6:28
05. Ice Copy 2:52
06. Soto Wa Ame 4:30
07. View From My Window 6:10
08. Urban Snow 4:41
09. Dream 5:20

Deserves a proper post, thanks Spencer for the up.

(link removed – sorry!)

  1. brandon on February 13th, 2013

    This is amazing stuff. Thank you very much.

  2. M Kitchell on February 13th, 2013

    This is really, really terrific. Thank you so much.

  3. jeff on February 14th, 2013

    thank you!! would love Green as well.

  4. joshua on February 16th, 2013

    incredible stuff; exactly the stuff i love. thanks!

  5. michael on February 17th, 2013

    yeah… thanks! this is really good!

  6. Joshualine on February 18th, 2013

    Like they all say, just wonderful.

    Do you have any more of this 80s Japanese ambient stuff? The Interiors mix too was sublime.

  7. Alexis on February 19th, 2013

    Another fantastic mix Spencer – thanks!!

  8. Spencer on February 19th, 2013

    it’s not a mix, it’s an album!

    and yes i have more stuff. too much. will post more soon.

  9. anton on March 1st, 2013

    wish this was here in flac… amazing record – impossible to find this stuff – merits best quality …

  10. J G on March 31st, 2013

    incredible music that is so hard to find. thanks so very much!

  11. notme on November 25th, 2015

    I know it’s been a while, but I would really appreciate someone reuploading this.
    Thanks a lot for sharing such wonderful music!